Punishment?

Maybe my whole problem is that it’s time for me to settle down and be a nice old lady, and I’ve been resisting that.

Maybe I should have stayed with my refuser and gone along with his sexless-sick-old-man agenda. Maybe the way my life is now, and the way I feel right now, is my punishment for not accepting my fate.

Published by

SmartKat

Born, went to school, went to work, will die someday. Fluent in English, sarcasm, and profanity. Open-minded skeptic, INTP in the Myers-Briggs, 5-Investigator (or Observer) in the Enneagram, Sagittarius in astrology, Pitta/Kapha in the Ayurvedic system. Likes: Music, books, reading, paid time off from work. Dislikes: Authoritarians, micromanagement, illogic, and asparagus.

One thought on “Punishment?”

  1. No!
    Do not settle!
    You have a better job now.
    You are in a better locale.
    You have the potential for a fulfilling sex life.
    What you do not have is the stress of a roommate who ignored your emotional and physical needs.
    Any day may seem like a big mistake but you must look at the big picture, where you were versus where you are.
    Big hugs to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

