The Ides of March Are Closer

In 6 months, 2 weeks, and 2 days, it will be the Ides of March, 2017.

Let’s see. Since that time, I did find another job – and it’s a good job. I’m happy with it, and grateful for it.

On the other hand:

– In July, I found out that my mother has cancer. (She is having chemo; we are hoping she’ll beat this.)

– Two days ago, one of the cats my refuser and I had together became very ill; yesterday, when she was no better (and not expected to improve) we made the decision, together, that it was time to say goodbye.

We spent some time together afterwards, and he is still the same as he has been since our relationship went south.

– I have done some dating, but none of it has been successful.

Once again, I’m starting to feel relieved at the thought of only 6 more months of this crap. The thought that bad things are time-limited….that I am not going to have to stick around waiting forever….it’s awfully tempting right now.

Published by

SmartKat

Born, went to school, went to work, will die someday. Fluent in English, sarcasm, and profanity. Open-minded skeptic, INTP in the Myers-Briggs, 5-Investigator (or Observer) in the Enneagram, Sagittarius in astrology, Pitta/Kapha in the Ayurvedic system. Likes: Music, books, reading, paid time off from work. Dislikes: Authoritarians, micromanagement, illogic, and asparagus.

2 thoughts on “The Ides of March Are Closer”

  1. Hi SK,…long time no PM’s between us. A couple things . I’m sorry for the loss of your animal. I have a pet cemetery in my back yard with 8 markers so I know what it’s like to loose a member of the family.
    And a question for you. What do you consider a successful date? I have been on POF for almost a yr. now and have only had what I consider a successful dating relationship with 1 woman. I would have to describe the rest as pretty much a waste of time. So what constitutes success for you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

