Updated Life Preserver

UPDATE

The ILIASM group has a new home. Try http://iliasm.org/

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Yes, we have lost EP.

No, it isn’t the last place on earth where people can meet online and talk.

If you have been a member of the ILIASM group on EP, please give this a try:

ILIASM: I Live In A Sexless Marriage

This is a classic forum site, and so far, I love it. (Of course, I was in on the early planning with my dear friend from EP, dan13732.)

For other sites that have an EP-like atmosphere (somewhat):

RelateToThat

Answermug

I’m a member of RTT, but I’m just not that into it. You really can’t talk about anything the least bit edgy there. I understand that the site’s founder does not want trouble. And it’s her site – so she does have the right to run it the way she wants. But I’m just not that into RTT.

I finally caved in and joined Answermug, and I try to get there every day, but so far, I’m about as good about that as I am about maintaining this blog, ha ha. How many social media sites do I have to be on? I’m already on Fakebook, Twitter (2 accounts), the new ILIASM site, and RTT. Oh, and I have a very dormant Pinterest account.

Published by

SmartKat

Born, went to school, went to work, will die someday. Fluent in English, sarcasm, and profanity. Open-minded skeptic, INTP in the Myers-Briggs, 5-Investigator (or Observer) in the Enneagram, Sagittarius in astrology, Pitta/Kapha in the Ayurvedic system. Likes: Music, books, reading, paid time off from work. Dislikes: Authoritarians, micromanagement, illogic, and asparagus.

Leave a Reply

