My Love

KissMy love is slow to start but lasts long.

My love waits but doesn’t put my life on hold.

My love asks but does not grovel.

My love requests but does not demand.

My love observes but respects boundaries.

My love forgives almost anything but protects itself from abuse.

My love fears to show itself but can’t always hide.

My love gives my body, my heart, even my soul…but not my mind.

My love is yours for the taking…but it will come back to me, one way or another.

Published by

SmartKat

Born, went to school, went to work, will die someday. Fluent in English, sarcasm, and profanity. Open-minded skeptic, INTP in the Myers-Briggs, 5-Investigator (or Observer) in the Enneagram, Sagittarius in astrology, Pitta/Kapha in the Ayurvedic system. Likes: Music, books, reading, paid time off from work. Dislikes: Authoritarians, micromanagement, illogic, and asparagus.

Leave a Reply

