A hypothetical Top 10 list

OK, help me out here. This is hypothetical, of course. I’m wondering, if I was free again, what kind of online dating profile I’d write. I loved David Letterman’s Top Ten lists, so I thought I would use that format.

I came up with 9 reasons why I’d be a good girlfriend, but I’m having trouble finding one more.

Can you help?

Also, feel free to comment on what I already came up with.

Top 10 Reasons Why I’d Be a Good Girlfriend

10 – I don’t want to get married and have children.

9 – I’m not looking for a meal ticket or a sugar daddy.

8 – I won’t get upset if you want to play or watch sports once or twice a week. I’ll just find something else to do. (More often than that and we might want to rethink this – that’s a lot of time apart.)

7 – I want to have sex about twice a week. I place a high priority on romance, passion, and sex. And the journey is just as important as the destination.

6 – I’ll never make you watch a chick flick with me. In fact, that’s my least favorite sort of movie.

5 – I’m an excellent listener. You can tell me (almost) anything and I won’t freak out. I’m very good at staying cool and helping people think things through.

4 – I can keep a secret forever if I have to.

3 – I can adapt to new environments and get along with most people.

2 – If you’re into music – contact me. Seriously. If the chemistry is there, I could be your girl. If not, we could still be good music buddies.

1 – ????

Posted by SmartKat at 08:06 on September 24th, 2013 at 8:06AM
1-12 of 12 Comments

RealtaReoite

Posted on 02:42PM on Sep 24th, 2013
Seriously, Kat? You can’t think of the #1 reason????
I don’t believe you!!! 😉

SmartKat

Posted on 03:12PM on Sep 24th, 2013
Well, no, really, I can’t. Why would a guy enjoy having me for a girlfriend? I  would need one more thing to make it a true Top 10. 😉

harveyspecter

Posted on 03:56PM on Oct 8th, 2013
The number one reason is that you’re honest about the other nine reasons. 🙂

SmartKat

Posted on 09:36PM on Oct 8th, 2013
You know, I hadn’t thought of that, harvey. You’re right.

Jim44444

Posted on 04:43PM on Feb 18th, 2014
I was going to mention the DD cup but sounds too creepy.

musicbook

Posted on 11:27PM on Feb 25th, 2014
Those are more than enough good reasons! I don’t think you need a 10th. 🙂
(You had me at #7,5,3 and 2!)

0hBrandie

Posted on 12:43AM on Apr 1st, 2014
Well since you asked I will say that most guys dream is a threesome….LOL. But  after reading your list I think your 9 reasons are more then enough.

quietlysensual

Posted on 05:33AM on May 5th, 2014
How about you’re a mature (I mean that in a positive way) intelligent woman  who would add depth to any relationship.

DirtyMartini

Posted on 12:56PM on Aug 29th, 2014
Let’s see, there’s no mention of your ability in the kitchen, which is not a deal  breaker for most men. Certainly not this one. Ummm, do you wear underwear? If  not, that’s kinda cool. Other than that, you could offer that you’re not a “Dramma Queen” cuz it seem’s that you’re not.

Petrushka

Posted on 02:35PM on Jan 29th, 2015
Well Kat, I don’t know if this will be YOUR #1 reason/promise but mine is this:

1. I will not take you for granted. I will hug you and love you and cuddle you, I  will not forget the little gestures of affection like a cup of coffee in bed/at the desk, a handful of flowers, I will say that I love you when I feel the emotion, I  will give you little touches in passing that confirm that I see you, I will ask and  not assume that you will do as I think, I will keep on respecting you and trying to  learn what is in your hart and on your mind, I will not take you for granted, I will NOT take you for granted.

I think, personally, that that chimes very much what you have said about the  institution of marriage in many other places. Because – well – being taken for  granted is what happens to so many of us. And that kills it for those of us who  live in an emotionally aware place.

Published by

SmartKat

Born, went to school, went to work, will die someday. Fluent in English, sarcasm, and profanity. Open-minded skeptic, INTP in the Myers-Briggs, 5-Investigator (or Observer) in the Enneagram, Sagittarius in astrology, Pitta/Kapha in the Ayurvedic system. Likes: Music, books, reading, paid time off from work. Dislikes: Authoritarians, micromanagement, illogic, and asparagus.

Leave a Reply

